Update: Dropping Hanging With Friends on iOS…

Hey guys,

Just a quick update that I will be dropping Hanging With Friends soon.  As of today I will no longer be accepting new games and I will be finishing my current games I’ve been playing.  I’m doing this for two reasons: 1) I’m bored & tired of it.  Hanging was never my favorite of the three games With Friends and it didn’t help that it took much longer to get through all the turns than Words or Chess.  2) Zynga released Scramble With Friends recently and its got me wary because another company (Ngmoco) pulled the same sort of thing and that didn’t end well.  But really, just haven’t enjoyed this game as much as I would like and its become a bit of a chore (and I have enough chores as it is) to play it.

So that’s that.  I have liked the games I played in Hanging, but all good things must come to an end.  In the mean time, I will continue to play Words With Friends and Chess With Friends.  I don’t really forsee myself stopping anytime soon on those two games, but I will certainly let you all know if otherwise.  As far as iOS games I’m playing, I am still accepting invites to battles in Fruit Ninja and Infinity Blade so there is that.  If you want to know more about my PC-games, hit me up on Steam (link in the right column).

Until next time, keep your blades sharp!

-King

A Paladin Without A Crusade... If you're curious about what I do here, well, I write about things on my mind. I must about things in life. My main subjects that I'll talk about are gaming, technology, social stuff and my life. However, just to spice things up, I'll talk about some random subject when the mood strikes me. Been blogging for a couple years now and I still have much to say, learn and experience.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Updates

Leave a Thought...

About Me…

The home of KingIsaacLinksr and everything I do on the Interwebs. I write about gaming, technology and anything else that's on my mind. I try to keep an open discussion here so please leave a comment if you want to discuss something in further detail.

I publish posts on a fairly regular basis. A Paladin's Series is a new series that I recently started that I consider "Personal Musings 2.0". It's my attempt to share myself, the World and Internet around me. These posts are published fairly frequently and I usually talk about what's going on in my life, what games I'm playing or other little topics that come to mind.

On an inconsistent basis, I publish Reviews and Topic Discussions. My reviews are long-form, in-depth looks at games that I think need a close look at. Thoughts and/or Musing posts are posts devoted to a particular subject that I just can't get my mind off of at the time.

Support A Paladin Without A Crusade…

As a way to help support my blog, channel and streaming, I'm offering you a way by gifting me a Steam game on my wishlist. Click the Steam logo to be taken directly to it. Your support, as always, is awesome.

Your Google+ Posts in the Blog:
Interested in your Google+ Public Gaming and Technology posts getting included in the A Paladin's Series? This is an opt-in program where I choose the best posts related to the above subjects and embed the G+ posts directly into the A Paladin posts. My wish is to encourage more discussion and engagement on G+ with this idea. (I think reasonable discussion is something our culture sorely lacks right now). So, if you're interested, leave me a comment/message giving me permission, add my page on Google+ and you'll be included in future posts! -King

Interested in following the blog via email? Then hit the button below. Otherwise, you can follow me on social media or by RSS. The way I construct posts here is not optimal for RSS from what I've noticed in Feedly but you still have that option as the RSS publishes the entire post, not just the excerpt of the post.

Join 385 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 385 other followers

